Wine Snob: Step Your Grape Up!

2 Feb

Due to my distaste in generic substandard wine I’ve been dubbed a “Wine Snob”! Gasp!

I love it because it’s true! :”) I admit it! I am a snob when it comes to my wine.

Buying white zinfandel from the supermarket is dead, step your grape up!

There are two kinds of cheap wine, cheap in price & cheap in quality. No one should have to submit to the latter…

Throughout this post series I will recommend gratifying and inexpensive wine for the beginner’s palette.

Yay! Let’s begin! :”)

I’m not sure if you’ve noticed but Moscato d’Asti is gaining major popularity. Thanks to Drake and Waka Flocka, everybody and their momma swear they’re doing it with a Sutter Home bottle…

Me being the Wine snob I am, I have to be the  “one-upper” so my answer to Moscato d’Asti  is… Riesling!

Sweet like Moscato, most won’t even taste the difference except that it’s not sparkly and the best part?

It won’t give you gas! :”D

Try:

Polka Dot German Riesling

One of my all time favorites, this Riesling has fruity notes like apple and apricot with a hint of honey, but enough acidity to balance it out quite nicely.

-Elyse Lauryne

One Response to “Wine Snob: Step Your Grape Up!”

  1. Angela February 4, 2011 at 11:23 AM #

    Just curious, what do you think about Beringer White Merlot?

Leave a Reply

