Motivational Mondays: Self Determination

21 Feb

 

 Today think about all of the ways you would like to be a better person and tell yourself that you are already on your way to becoming that person. You can be whomever you desire. The only thing that stands in your way is YOU.

There’s always something to suggest that you’ll never be who you wanted to be. Your choice is to take it or keep on moving.
~Phylicia Rashad~

Nothing is impossible. The words themselves say “I’m possible”.

~Audrey Hepburn~

3 Responses to “Motivational Mondays: Self Determination”

  1. Samiah February 22, 2011 at 6:47 PM #

    I have to say, I was feeling pretty discouraged about my math class. I’m TERRIBLE at math and at this point I’m just tired of it and want to get it over with… I was starting to feel like I wasn’t ever going to pass it though, but after reading this I went in on Monday (I was going to skip :/) and felt really good that I was catching on. I’m determined to pass that class. We have a test Next Monday, I’m determined to make an A! 😀

    • Roaring 20s February 23, 2011 at 7:09 AM #

      Wow thats great Samiah! Keep studying and you WILL ace that class 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Motivational Mondays: Self Determination « Roaring 20's -- Topsy.com - February 21, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Pamela Martha Focker, Ariel Cherie and Roaring 20s, Roaring 20s. Roaring 20s said: Motivational Mondays: Self Determination http://wp.me/p1hAQg-1b […]

Leave a Reply

